Pearl Sessions

Pearl Sessions

Artist: Janis Joplin

In Stock
$15.99 Preorder
MP3 Album: $14.99
Format: CD
Label: Sbme/Columbia
Catalog: 7842242
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 04/17/2012
UPC: 886978422422

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
The Pearl Sessions Digital *
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

Pearl Sessions
Pearl Sessions

Artist: Janis Joplin
$14.99   Buy MP3 Album
1. Move Over
2. Cry Baby
3. A Woman Left Lonely
4. Half Moon
5. Buried Alive In The Blues
6. My Baby
7. Me And Bobby McGee
8. Mercedes Benz
9. Trust Me
10. Get It While You Can
11. Me And Bobby McGee [Mono Single]
12. Half Moon [Mono Single]
13. Cry Baby [Mono Single]
14. Get It While You Can [Mono Single]
15. Move Over [Single Version]
16. A Woman Left Lonely [Mono Single]

1. Overheard In The Studio...
2. Get It While You Can [Take 3]
3. Overheard In The Studio...
4. Get It While You Can [Take 5]
5. Overheard In The Studio...
6. Move Over [Take 6]
7. Move Over [Take 13]
8. Move Over [Take 17]
9. Me And Bobby McGee [Demo Version]
10. Me And Bobby McGee [Take 5 - Alternate]
11. Cry Baby [Alternate Version]
12. A Woman Left Lonely [Alternate Vocal]
13. Overheard In The Studio...
14. My Baby [Alternate Take]
15. Overheard In The Studio...
16. Get It While You Can [Take 3]
17. My Baby [Alternate Version]
18. Pearl [Instrumental]
19. Tell Mama [Live Version]
20. Half Moon [Live From "The Dick Cavett Show"]

More Info:

A collection of never-before-heard studio outtakes, live recordings, and other rarities, The Pearl Sessions documents the legacy of Janis Joplin's masterpiece album. In 1971, the posthumous release of Pearl topped the charts, yielding the hit single "Me and Bobby McGee" and going on to sell nearly 8 million copies.